Tuesday, February 19, 2013

Frozen Chosen... Day 7

OOOHWEE did they take that 7 to the extreem today!

warm up: outside distance across the soccer field of the butt kicks, high knees, skips and runs... I can't believe I used to like high knees... augh :) Then we did 10 push ups, 10 squats, 5 inch worms, 10 push ups and 10 more squats... then started...

7 push presses - for 5 min on the min... I did 65 pounds! (normally do the 45 pound one) Then we did 7 minutes AMRAP of a 10second knee up hold (or 7 knee to elbows) then 7 burpees.  I did 4 full rounds then got to 6 burpees. I should have done 1 more. It hit me today that I always work hard, I always find the slow and steady, never quit pace... I need to take the bust my butt pace that makes me use EVERY ounce of energy I have... where quitting isn't a choice, its the result of no more.  I haven't reached that point yet, and I think I need to get there.  My goal for tomorrow AM.. work so hard I have nothing left.

I also didn't get my stupid 5 meals, so I had to do 50 burpees! so tonight I'm staying up until 10:00 to eat meal 5... no more burpees for me! (and I MUST get up early tomorrow to eat)

Tonight I'm watching Biggest Loser (a day late) and reflected below.  I've said it before, but I tried out for it one year.  I gave up on my own and thought I needed that.  I thought I couldn't ever really do it on my own.  Then I met BodyLab... I can.  I can.

Jillian said: "because it is the opportunity of a lifetime" She was so mad because 2 contestants quit after a minute, they weren't pushing themselves as hard as she knows they can.  I then thought... So is this journey I get to be on.  No, I'm not on the biggest loser, no I am not getting paid to do this... but I'm in a situation that is pushing me, helping me, supporting me & praising me EVERY day.  I know many people that don't get this.  THIS IS THE OPPORTUNITY OF A LIFETIME... my lifetime.

My best is not good enough... its never good enough... the minute that I feel like I'm good enough, then life isn't going in the right direction.  It is good to be happy with what you have, content is not a bad place to be, but I want to always strive to be a better person, have a better life.  Its a hard line to walk - I see many people who have a great life, but aren't happy ever with it... I see my students more than most others, who are happy with mediocracy (or poverty) and never strive for more.  I want that middle ground.

No comments:

Post a Comment