Today's workout was a LOT of running... good for me, bad for time. We did a tobata - SPRINT for 20 seconds rest for 10 - for 4 minutes THEN did 40 kettle bells, a lap, 20 kettle bells, a lap, 10 kettle bells & a lap. I got to my kettle bell for my 10 reps just as someone else finished their time at 9:41. I started my jog just as a 10:20something finished - and I said that that moment (the first one) that I wanted to be under 12 minutes. I haven't ran a full lap in under 2 minutes there... ever, so I knew I had to pick it up. Mary said I widened the gap on my last lap - and it was worth it! 11:54. I did it! Greg said "I remember when you couldn't even just run 3 laps in that time, you've come a long way" - what a thing to hear... followed by "shoot, I remember when your goal was just to run a lap, a whole lap" I have come a long way. I am doing a good thing! YAY
No comments:
Post a Comment