So today at crossfit, a lady that works there (not a trainer, but is there every day) asked me how much weight I've lost because I'm "Lookin good - SO proud of you"
That was much needed today since I really did NOT want to go to work out today because I have a LOT of work to do. BUT I went, and had a great workout! I wont be able to go on Fridays, I hoped I could go at 6am, but I can't get there, back, showered & to work on time. So I'll be doing 4 days a week instead of 5, but am swimming again starting Monday, so that will be good :)
I re-read my blog from my first week, and one of my goals was to finish a workout by September 1st :) How awesome is that! I did it!!! I realized today that I love going so much because EVERYONE is so positive and happy. I spend all day down and around failure all the time, it is SO awesome to go somewhere that is always supportive and pushing me to keep trying - even though I"m NOT successful, and I'm NOT good at anything I do, and there are SO many people that are so fantastic at the exercises.
How Awesome! BEST/worst part is when I get home and cleaned up, I have NO desire to do any work at all... I feel very behind at work, but so far ahead in life. I know this year will be so amazing for me & my family!
I Didn't Keep it Off :(
13 years ago
No comments:
Post a Comment